Congratulations to the five Beacon leaders who received a Leadership Symposium Recognition Award last week! The awards were presented during the morning session of the Leadership Symposium featuring guest speaker Cy Wakeman.

Deanna Roberts, RN, Director of Patient Care Services at Elkhart General Hospital, received the Be A Beacon Award from Carl Risk, II, Elkhart General Hospital President. Kreg Gruber, Beacon CEO, congratulated Deanna as well as all the other award recipients.

Kimberlie Warren, PhD, HR Business Partner & Organizational Development/Effectiveness Facilitator at Beacon Health System, received the Beacon Values Award from Steve Eller, Beacon Chief Human Resources Officer.

Scott Eshowsky, MD, Medical Information Officer at Beacon Medical Group, received The Beacon Way Award from Vince Henderson, MD, President of Beacon Medical Group.





Debra Skwarcan, RN, BSN, MEd, PACT Coordinator at Beacon Health Ventures, received the Design Excellent Processes Award from Greg Conrad, President of Beacon Health Ventures.

Jennifer Tonkovich, RN, BSN, CPN, Director Pediatrics, PICU, and NICU at Memorial Hospital, received the Create Healing Environments Award from Larry Tracy, President of Memorial Hospital.